Days at the Golden Coast - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu Days at the Golden Coast - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

Days at the Golden Coast

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

12 April 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Manhattan Beach

Helloooo everbody, here a message from the West Side!

This is probably one of the last blogs I am writing from California. Time is passing by and every day I am a little closer to going home. Only 7 more days, one week, until the 19th of April, the date that I'm leaving America behind for now and flying back to my homeland. And I am ready to go home. Not that I don't like it here, I've really had the time of my life, but I just can't wait to see my family and friends back! The last couple of days were nice. I've watched Mila a couple of times and that went very well. She is getting used to me now and it will be hard (for both sides) to say goodbye. I like to help out where I can and to do something in return for my stay here. They are all very nice to me and I appreciate that very much. Meike took me out for dinner the other night to one of her favourite Mexican restaurants. The food was delicious and I was glad we went there, because those restaurants are not that common in Europe. This week Paige and Grant (grandchildren of Margaret and John) will stay until Sunday. They are both older than Mila, but get along with eachother very well. My plans are: getting some final presents and souvenirs, keeping up my jogging and I promised to bake everyone next week my Carrot Cake. Also Meike, Mila and I will maybe go to the Paul Gettie Museum on Tuesday, if everything works out. The days are sunny here and I will try to get as much sun as possible, haha. Don't worry, I'll bring the sun back home with me ;)

So here was a little update again from me, the final blog is coming soon.
Love you all and see you very soon!

Charlotte

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 259
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20597

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: