Not a farewell, but a goodbye for now. - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu Not a farewell, but a goodbye for now. - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

Not a farewell, but a goodbye for now.

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

19 April 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Manhattan Beach

My dear blog-followers,

With tears in my eyes I'm writing my final blog. This morning I experienced some wonderful goodbyes and it was hard to think that this will (for now) be the last time I'll be here and see the family. John, Margaret, Meike, Blake, Mila and even Shaia, I will miss each and everyone of them with whole my heart. We will definitely stay in touch and I have told them that my American friends are always welcome to visit us in the Netherlands.

Today I am going home. After five exciting, crazy, terrifying, fun, sometimes stressful, beautiful, amazing, appreciative, hilarious and above all wonderful months, The American Adventure is over. I always wonder, did these five months flew by? Yes and no. There were some moments that I wanted time to go faster, especially the moments where I missed my friends and family. But for the biggest part of the time I've spend here, I wished I could slow down time. When you're having fun, time goes faster than you think!

I am ready. I am ready to take all my wondeful memories, stories, pictures and new friends in my heart home. I am ready to see my mom, my dad, my brother and the rest of the family. I am ready to see all my friends, I missed them like crazy. I am ready to start university in Fall. I am ready to go home.


I said I wouldn't cry, but I broke that promise just now.
Don't worry, these tears are tears of happiness and joy.

At last I want to thank all the people who helped me during this journey and the people who stayed close to me. And I want to thank you too, dear blogee, for taking the time to read my blogs and support me every step of the way.


This is not a farewell, but a goodbye for now!
Always keep California Dreamin'.

Love,

Charlotte

  • 19 April 2013 - 22:21

    Heike:

    Schön geschrieben Charlotte, heule jetzt auch!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 2552
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20590

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: