The Weller House Inn - Reisverslag uit Fort Bragg, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu The Weller House Inn - Reisverslag uit Fort Bragg, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

The Weller House Inn

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

01 December 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Fort Bragg

My first day at the Weller House.

Yesterday I arrived at about 6.30 pm at the Weller House Inn, in Fort Bragg Northern California. There was a storm coming up soon, so I was very happy that I got to my destination. We drove through the redwood area to get there, and even though it was dark, I could still see the dark trees rising towards the sky like giants. First impression: awesome.
When I got in I met ofcourse Vivien, the inkeeper of the Weller House, and also Ali, an american girl and Chris, a spanish guy from Barcelona. We immediately got along very well. Vivien showed me my room, abolutely beautiful. I settled down in my room and then I asked Ali if she could take me to a nice place in Fort Bragg to grap something for dinner, I was starving!
So she took me to a cafe with live-music, and we got to know eachother.
On the way back to the Weller House, we ran into Megan, with whom I'm sharing my room for now. Very nice too.

This morning we could all sleep in, and after breakfast we started the four hour work of the day. I tidied up two rooms in the Weller House, because we were expecting guests today and we are tomorrow. After that I did some ironing, and then Ali, Chris (other Chris, we've got two, but we actually call him B) and I took a little walk towards the 'Glass-beach'. It was an absolutely beautiful sunny day, very funny after the big storm the night before, and we took some nice pictures. It's called the Glass beach, because it used to be a dump, and all the glassbottles that were thrown into the ocean, transformed into tiny glass pieces (green,blue,brown,white), very pretty. When we got back, we all did some final tidiying up, and we got to a grocery store to do some grocery shopping. I met Jesi too, another helper, and she showed me her room in the Water Tower next to the Weller House. The Water Tower is actually the highest point in Fort Bragg, so cool. Vivien got the idea to make a lasagna all together, because tonight it's Ali's last night here.

Now we are going with the six of us to play some pool at a local bar, I'm not very good at it, but there's always room to learn!

That was the blog for today, enjoying it here, bye bye!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 178
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20612

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: