Countdown starting 2.0 - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu Countdown starting 2.0 - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

Countdown starting 2.0

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

02 April 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Manhattan Beach

Dear everybody,

Today is already the second of April. I hope that none of you got fooled to hard yesterday on April's Foolsday and I hope that you all had a lovely Easterweekend. But most of all I hope that Emese is doing well and that she's safe up there in the air. Today is the day she's going home again. Blake and I took her to LAX aiport this morning because her first flight to Philadelphia left very early in the morning. I know that I will see her again in 2,5 weeks, but still I was a little sad to see her leave and it made me think of all the adventures we've had together in Amerika. From the moment she came time went really fast. San Francisco, Sacramento, Las Vegas, Highway 1, San Diego, it all seems still so close. I am glad that we could spend our last weeks here with family in Manhattan Beach. One thing I know for sure: I am so happy she came to join me in my America-adventure and I will never forget it.
So, countdown is starting for me again. Can you believe it, I've been here for 4,5 months now! The final 2,5 weeks here I don't have lots of things planned, but the weather will be nice and that means I can spend my time outside. Although the fun isn't over yet, I have to start to arrange some things for when I get back home. University, work, summer plans, it all needs to be done at some point, haha. But I will leave plenty of time to write my friends, talk to family, read a good book, go tanning on the beach (yeah) and continue writing my (final) blogs.

I have to finish my blog later on, Mila just woke up!
All the love,

Charlotte

  • 03 April 2013 - 21:26

    Helene Stornebrink:

    Hallo Charlotte,

    Enjoy your final fortnight in the USA, er zijn nog meer mensen die uitkijken naar je terugkomst in Nederland! En die je gemist hebben, tot gauw?!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 258
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20613

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: