A beautiful walk along the North Coast Trial - Reisverslag uit Fort Bragg, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu A beautiful walk along the North Coast Trial - Reisverslag uit Fort Bragg, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

A beautiful walk along the North Coast Trial

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

03 December 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Fort Bragg

Dear readers of my blog,

The last two days there was a lot going on in the Weller House. Lots of cleaning, fixing, washing, ironing had to be done and on top of that, we had some guests that stayed two nights. That means: making breakfast!
The breakfast in the Weller House consists of only fair and organic products. This means fresh milk, yoghurt, homemade marmelades, bread from the local bakery, oatmeal with raisins, freshly cooked eggs, etc.
The time breakfast is served really depends on the guests, 'cause they can pick out a time. After the guests had their breakfast, we usually have ours. I tried warm oatmeal with raisins, sugar and cinnamon for the first time in my life and it actually tastes quite good! So that recipe I will take back home ;)

Yesterday, Megan, Jesi and I went to the Town Hall to visit the Charity-Cookie-Sale that was going on, all delicious! In the afternoon, Megan and I did a big-kitchen-cleaning and so we had some more free time today. After breakfast, I packed my lunch,put on my hikingshoes and went out for a walk. It's incredibly sunny today and that really suprises me, because last night was a huge storm going on, so scary!
So I took a walk to the beach and then started to walk on the North Coast Trial, which is actually a trial that is part of the State Park north of Fort Bragg. Because of the weather being so nice, a lot of people were out today to enjoy the sun and the fresh breeze of the ocean. I took some absolutely stunning pictures. At around 2 pm I had my lunch. Some fruit, water and some cookies (from the Cookie-sale!) . At that time I was allready walking for two hours and so I decided to turn around and head back to the Weller House. I am going to be here for quite some time, so I hope I can take a whole day and walk a little further, or walk south towards Mendocino.
During my lunch I took a look at the map of Fort Bragg and listed all the things I still have to do before I leave this place, including:

-Taking the Skunk Train, an historical steam train that takes you from Fort Bragg, through the redwood forest, to Willits and back.
-Visiting Mendocino
-Going downtown and visit all the shops
-Visit the Botanical Gardens of Fort Bragg
-Having dinner at Piaci's ( the best pizza in town!)
...and many more!

Actually I am sitting now in the redwoods ballroom, where occasionally all the tangoweekends/classes are going on. It's so nice and quiet up here, so a perfect getaway to write my blog.

Dear blogees, it was again an absolute honour writing another blog for you today.
Love,
Charlotte

  • 03 December 2012 - 21:59

    Karen:

    Is is an honour to read your blogs, my dear ;-))
    Absolutely great pictures on facebook. Love Karen

  • 03 December 2012 - 22:41

    Charlotte Van Tongeren:

    Thanks Mom!
    I am glad that I can tell my stories to all of you.
    Another blog will be there soon...
    The best of luck tomorrow!!

    xxx

  • 03 December 2012 - 22:41

    Charlotte Van Tongeren:

    Thanks Mom!
    I am glad that I can tell my stories to all of you.
    Another blog will be there soon...
    The best of luck tomorrow!!

    xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 202
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20601

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: