Welcome in America! - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu Welcome in America! - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

Welcome in America!

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

22 November 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Manhattan Beach

I am in America people!

It is now 5 pm here in Manhattan Beach LA, I have been awake for 24 hours.
Men, I am tired. But everything went well! I had an excellent flight with Air Berlin, great service and the food wasn't even that bad.

I must tell you that those 12 hours were the longest, most exciting and also scary hours of my life. I kept on thinking the first hour ' Am I actually going to do this?' But I am glad I am. Had a very warm welcome in Manhattan Beach. Margaret and John are such nice and generous people! Margaret took me to the peer at Manhattan Beach, where there was a beautiful sunset and lots of surfers. Enough oppurtunity to go ride your bike or to run up and down the beach. At the peer I was talking to Margaret (in German) and two women talked back. It were two flight attendants from my Air Berlin flight! They recognized me because of my shirt and my blond hair, haha. We had a nice chat with them, and I have the feeling that people are in general very openminded and kind here in America. Funny, because they give themselves a horrible image when it comes to security/border control, brrrr.
On the way to California, I saw mountains with snow, deserts, ocean, everything. Half an hour before arrival I thought: 'But why don't I see LA?'.
And there it was. From my window I saw countless streets, houses, roads, parks and many more. I looked up to the hills in hope of seeing the Hollywood sign and somewhere in the cloudy fog it was! Awesome.

Just had some dinner together with John and Margaret. Now all I want is to go to bed. So sweet dreams everybody!

hugs and kisses from Charlotte in 'Merica!

  • 22 November 2012 - 08:17

    Emese:

    Waauw mooi daar!!
    Ben benieuwd naar je andere verhalen.
    Spreek je snel :)

  • 22 November 2012 - 08:59

    Max:

    Klinkt goed! Veel plezier!!

  • 22 November 2012 - 11:09

    Karen:

    Top! Dat je nog zo lang wakker kon blijven, respect. De foto's zijn echt geweldig. Vandaag schijnt hier de zon ook volop. Ik ga zo naar de markt, even van buiten genieten! Om 15:00 uur lesgeven aan de politie.

    Trouwens: Happy thanksgiving. Een interessant weetje: About 46 million turkeys ended up on U.S. dinner tables last Thanksgiving—or about 736 million pounds (334 million kilograms) of turkey meat, according to estimates from the National Turkey Federation.
    Ik ben benieuwd wat jullie feestmaal vandaag wordt.

    Geniet lekker van L.A.tje, show them some rap. Liefs Mama

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 200
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20637

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: