Ready to pack! - Reisverslag uit Warnsveld, Nederland van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu Ready to pack! - Reisverslag uit Warnsveld, Nederland van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

Ready to pack!

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

19 November 2012 | Nederland, Warnsveld

Only two days till my departure to America, damn!
Today I am starting to pack all my stuff, it's going to be a lot.

Last weekend was amazing, could not have wished for a better goodbye!
Saturday was the goodbye-party of my dear friend Emese (she's going to India and will stay there for 5 months) which was so much fun! We went out for a drink and some dancing in Zutphen, where I also talked to some people and heard about their plans the coming 5 months. They wished me alll the best of luck, and that was when I realised that it is actually going to happen in two days.
Yesterday my friends Eileen, Arlette, Emese, Cassandra and Dara came to my place for a dinner-goodbye-party. Got some beautiful gifts from them. Eileen's Mom also came, and socialized with my parents. My brother also came home last weekend especially for me, he's the best. He got me a book called 'the Unduthables', which shows the way Americans see the Dutch (very funny chapters and can't wait to read it!).
Got lots of reading material, so I won't get bored I hope!

Saying goodbye to my friends was such a strange experience.
I didn't realise really that I won't see them for 5 months. Some of them got really emotional, which made me realise even more how tight our friendship is. I am really going to miss them and at some point some tears will run down my cheecks too.
But we'll stay in touch through mulitmedia (god bless the internet!).

Tonight I am going out for a meal with my parents, to have some final family-quality-time together. Looking forward to that!

Now I am going to continue my packing and preparing.

xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 170
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20615

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: