A beautiful day in LA! - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu A beautiful day in LA! - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

A beautiful day in LA!

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

24 November 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Manhattan Beach

A very sunny and good day to y'all!

People, I am still alive, even after this morning.
I went with Meike to the gym in Manhattan Beach and I joined her in
her one-hour spinning class. Men, that was one hell of a work-out!
Dad, if you are reading this, that spinning class would have nearly killed you too, haha. No, I mean I did quite well, but the instructor really pushed it to the highest level. But now I feel quite good, the satisfied feeling you every time get after a good work-out.

But having said that, the day isn't over yet, and I have a fun day ahead!
Margaret is going to take me on a LA-tour. She is planning on taking me to Hollywood Boulevard, Beverly Hills (celebrity spotting! i hope... haha), Rodeo Drive and downtown LA! Quite a tour for one afternoon, but the weather is beautiful, 27 degrees celsius, so we will try to see as many as possible today!

Blake is going to an American Football game today, so is John. Meike has a day off, so she can spend most of her day with Mila, and tonight she will have dinner because it is one of her friends b'day.

So this was my (first) blog of today, pictures (probably lots of them) will be there soon...

All the best!

Charlotte

P.S On our way back from the Thanksgiving dinner two days ago, we drove on the highway and believe it or not I saw a sign that said: ' JACK IN THE BOX' (this is an inside joke, some people will get it...)

P.P.S I finalized my plans for my travel to Fort Bragg (the Bed&Breakfast I'm going to) and I will leave probably next week Wednesday ;)


  • 25 November 2012 - 00:32

    Karen:

    "Jack in the box" great sense of humor over there, tell the Califirnuan people the we appreciate it!!!

  • 25 November 2012 - 01:45

    Cees:

    So you are a serious and dedicated blogger, i really like that.
    I always told you that spinning was a serious thing, so finally you had your own experience.
    Looking forward to your next blog and have fun.

  • 25 November 2012 - 06:40

    Charlotte Van Tongeren:

    I will tell them!
    And guess what, we drove by another 'Jack in the box' today, it's a restaurant, so I can leave America before I had dinner there, haha.
    Yes I am trying now on blogging every day, because I have time for it :)

    love you guys xx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 193
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20605

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: