Hollywood baby! - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu Hollywood baby! - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

Hollywood baby!

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

26 November 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Manhattan Beach

Hi there, lovely readers of my blog,


So, as some of you have probably allready seen, I had a great time in Beverly Hills yesterday. It is like you step into a totally different world. I mean, here at Manhattan Beach are also mainly expensive properties, but in Beverly Hills you really had the feeling that you were surrounded by millionairs from all around the world. No wonder that it is one of the most expensive places to live worldwide. From Prada to Gucci, from Chanel to Ralph Lauren, from D&G to Tom Ford, EVERYTHING.
Ofcourse next to these expensive brands, there were also tons of other shops to visit. But just the way they keep everything so perfectly clean and decorated, is really something I had never seen in my life.

This morning I took John and Margaret out for Breakfast, just to show them that I appreciate their great care and generousity they've given me.
That was also my first American Breakfast! There were millions of pancakes, omelettes, eggs and many more to choose from, and then next to that you had to make a choice between 6 different kinds of toast, I just ordered white toast, haha.
Breakfast was really good, and I was happy for their appreciation and that they had a nice meal.

John drove us up to Lake Hollywood, which is in the hills of Hollywood, just below the Hollywood-sign, to take some nice pictures. The weather was great and I forgot to bring my sunglasses (you'll see it on the pictures...)
After our visit there, Margaret and John showed me the Hollywood Bowl, which is a huge amphitheatre in Hollywood where lots of concerts are held weekly. But there was no one around, guess because it was a Sunday.We still went inside to get some nice pictures of that too.

Blake, Meike and Mila went out for dinner tonight with some of their friends, so Margaret, John and I had dinner together at the house.
Tomorrow it's Margaret's birthday, but she told me that I could do whatever I want, because they never really celebrate birthdays the way we do. Ah well, we will see :)

Cheers!

xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 574
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20625

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: