An American Adventure! - Reisverslag uit Santa Rosa, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu An American Adventure! - Reisverslag uit Santa Rosa, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

An American Adventure!

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

29 November 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Santa Rosa

Hi everybody!

Here a post from Santa Rosa. That's right, I am on my way to Fort Bragg.
Yesterday I travelled the biggest part of my journey towards the north, and in the end I got safe and well in my hotelroom in Santa Rosa, but it was one big adventure, I can tell you that!

So I took off yesterday at 06.00 pm on the Greyhound Bus station in LA. Blake drove me to it, and the bus left on time. So here a quick summary of how my adventure was like:

- Left LA Greyhound station on time, would arrive in Oakland to make my transfer to Santa Rosa at 04.00 pm.
- All types of landscapes along the road: mountains, deserts, hills, meadows, etc.
-Busright was okay.
-Listened to music, made pictures and did some reading.
-A few stops inbetween to stretch your legs.
-Just before the busstop in Oakland, stuck in a huge traffic jam.
-Traffic jam lasted for over one hour.
-Missed my bustransfer in Oakland.
-Took the bus to San Francisco.
-Wanted to get there on the bus 72 to Santa Rosa, but busdriver wouldn't let me because of my suitcase.
-Started to almost beg the busdriver to let me on the bus.
-Begging worked, on my way to Santa Rosa.
-No bad traffic at all, nice conversations with busdriver, luck finally found me.
-Arrived in Santa Rosa.
- Kind business women offered a ride to my hotel.
-Got a ride in her Corvette to the hotel.
-Checked in at the counter, had a nice talk over there.
-Settled down in my room.

So, as you can see, I got to Santa Rosa, but in a different way than I had planned. Everything turned out just fine, but it was indeed a big adventure for me :)! Wondering what will happen today, haha.

In about 2.5 hours I have to check out and get my bus to Fort Bragg at 2.25 pm. The busstop is right in front of the hotel, so I don't have to walk far. I am hoping that they WILL accept my suitcase, It'll turn out probably just fine :) So final part of my trip today, and then I will finally arrive at my destination: Fort Bragg, northern California!

Wish me luck! ;)

All the best,
Charlotte

  • 29 November 2012 - 20:26

    Hetty Van Tongeren:

    Hoi Charlotte

    Wow, wat een reis!
    Zat je niet een beetje in de penarie of het wel allemaal goed zou komen? Het zou niets voor mij zijn geweest, maar gelukkig heb jij al veel ervaring.
    Ik hoop dat het verder allemaal goed gaat.

    Ik werk dit op mijn nieuwe laptop, Jean-Claude heeft die voor me geinstalleerd en er zit dus ook een webcam
    in. Wie weet kunnen we elkaar in de toekomst eens zien, maar ik moet nog veel oefenen

    Heel veel groetjes, oma Hetty.

  • 29 November 2012 - 22:50

    Heike:

    Viel Glück, Charlotte! ;-)

  • 30 November 2012 - 05:33

    Charlotte Van Tongeren:

    Hoi oma!

    Ja op een gegeven moment dacht ik wel even van: oh nee, connectie gemist, wat nu?
    Maar heb gelukkig snel gehandeld, en was dus voor eventjes in de penarie.
    De mensen zijn hier erg behulpzaam, dus heb veel aan hun te danken.
    Verder gaat alles goed! Ik ben net aangekomen in Fort Bragg, noord Californie, in het Bead and Breakfast, the Weller House in. Als je naar www.wellerhouse.com gaat, kun je het bekijken. Er zijn hier nu zes andere helpers van mijn leeftijd, en ben net met een meisje wat gaan eten, dus dat is ontzettend fijn!
    Maar goed, ik blijf hier voor drie maanden, dus ik zal nog veel zien en beleven.
    Als je weet hoe de webcam werkt, kunnen we misschien met elkaar skypen (met elke videogesprekken houden via het internet).
    Daarvoor moet je skype downloaden, misschien kan Jean Claude je daarmee helpen.

    Liefs

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 185
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20617

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: