Bikerides, Birthdays and Byes - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu Bikerides, Birthdays and Byes - Reisverslag uit Manhattan Beach, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

Bikerides, Birthdays and Byes

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

27 November 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Manhattan Beach

Hello hello hello!


Rise and shine, it's going to be a beautiful day today! Actually, it is my last day in LA for now. Tomorrow I will travel up north to Fort Bragg, Mendocino Coast. I am taking the Greyhound Bus there, so a long bustrip ahead of me.
I will stay one night in Santa Rosa in a hotel, to hop on the bus for Fort Bragg the next day. I had lots of fun staying here and I hope that it will be fun in the B&B too!

We planned a nice programm for today. I just had my breakfast and at about 9.30 pm Margaret and I will go to Hollywood Boulevard. She promised me to take there before tomorrow because the last time we went there, there was a big Christmas Parade and no way we could drive through there. So the sun's up, and I am exicited for today!
A few days ago Meike asked me if I ever ate sushi before, I answered no and that's why she invited me tonight for some sushi at the beach :) Sacha, a friend of hers, Mila and maybe also Blake will join us. It's very nice of them to invite me, I hope it'll taste good, fingers crossed!

Yesterday was Margaret's birthday. In the morning Meike and I braught Mila to school and after that I took Meikes beachcruiser (a bicycle) to take a bikeride along the coast of LA, from Manhattan Beach to Palos Verdes and back. It was a beautiful sunny day, and lots of people were outdoors to enjoy some bikeriding and working out at the beach.
At 4 pm I had to look after Mila for an hour, which was so much fun!
Meike came at around 5 pm with dinner and the birthdaycake for Margaret. In the evening, Meike's brother Gregg and his kids joined us for dinner and cake. Margaret was very happy with us all being there and also with the present my Mom and I got for her :) A nice evening.

I have to go now, see you in Fort Bragg!

Lots of love,
Charlotte

  • 27 November 2012 - 20:58

    Heike:

    Liebe Charlotte,
    Du bist ja eie fleißige Bloggerin, das gefällt mir! Ich kann gut nachvollziehen, wie sehr es dir gefällt. Ich wünsche dir, dass deine Zeit in Mendocino dir auch gefällt, Karen hat mir gestern Abend erzählt, dass es aber auch schon Alternativen gibt. Schön!
    Ich glaube, Du verpasst in Holland nichts, genieße die Tage, eine gute Reise und bis bald

    Heike

  • 28 November 2012 - 01:10

    Charlotte Van Tongeren:

    Liebe Heike!

    danke fuer deine Nachricht :) Es gefaellt mir wirklich gut hier. Morgen geht die Reise ab ins Norden.
    Ich versuche so viel wie moeglich zu bloggen und foto's zu uploaden, macht auch viel Spass! Morgen erscheint hoffentlich wieder ein Blog (wenn ich internet haben werde haha).
    Herzliche gruesse und alles Liebe,

    Charlotte

  • 28 November 2012 - 10:04

    Hetty Van Tongeren:

    Hoi Charlotte.

    Wat heb jij in een week al veel gezien en beleefd.
    Ik vind het erg leuk dat ik het door jouw berichten volgen kan.
    Ook jouw foto's heb ik bekeken, dat waren er al heel wat.
    Ik wens je een goede en niet al te vermoeiende reis naar je volgende adres.
    Liefs, oma Hetty.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 185
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20638

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: