Goodbye 2012! - Reisverslag uit Fort Bragg, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu Goodbye 2012! - Reisverslag uit Fort Bragg, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

Goodbye 2012!

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

31 December 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Fort Bragg

Salutations!

Another day, another blog. And not just an ordinary day, no, today it's the 30th of december 2012 which means that it's almost the end of the year. Luckily, not the end of the world, so let's say goodbye tomorrow to this year and celebrate a new year, a new beginning. What will 2013 all bring us? Well it will defenitely bring me more adventures, not only here during my travelling, but also when I get back and start my life in Fall as a student :) Let's hope it becomes everybody's year and let's hope that we can all follow our dreams, I am allready following one of mine right now.

That said, today was also the last holiday high tea of the holiday/december month and we did it! From setting up the tea, trying out several recipes and spending lots of hours in the kitchen we managed to have three weekends with 4 succesful high teas! I met such nice people during these teas, and they gave me all their contact information for whenever I am around. Great personalities and great generousity. It was fun work but also hard work, and after the holiday period I became pretty exhausted. Vivien is so thankful that I did this and I will take many days off to get some rest and enjoy the area. And the weather too! The last three days it's been beautiful outside. Only sun, no cloud in the sky and breathtaking sunsets. Elazar, Bryan and I went for a walk along the coast yesterday and the boys went swimming in the ocean! I told them about the 'Nieuwjaarsduik' (newyear'sdive) in The Netherlands and they are planning on doing that the 1st of january! Haha, crazy guys. I just came back from the grocery store to buy some vegetable oil, because YES I will make some traditional OLIEBOLLEN for everyone tomorrow. What's New Year without oliebollen? Also I will have two skype-appointments with my parents. The first one is when you all hug eachother and wish eachother a happy new year (00.00 in Holland january 1st 2013, 3 pm in California december 31st 2012) and the second one is when we drink glasses of champagne after we watched the fireworks from up the Water Tower (approximately 00.00 in California january 1st 2013, 9 am in Holland january 1st 2013). I hope the internet won't shut down, will be a busy time in the multi media world.

Best wishes and may all your dreams come true!
I will miss you at midnight but I hope you all eat, drink and laugh a lot tomorrow night! :)
We will see each other in the year 2013!

All the love from across the globe,

Charlotte

P.S http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S1n-f-Zusaw

  • 31 December 2012 - 18:51

    Heike:

    Charlotte, einen guten Rutsch ins Neue Jahr und für 2013 viel Erfolg, viel Glück und alles, was du dir wünscht. Wir werden auch um zwölf an dich denken. Wir feiern heute Abend bei Anja und Hartmut, Ina ist bei einer Freundin.
    Liebe Grüße
    Heike

  • 31 December 2012 - 19:23

    Helene Stornebrink:

    Du auch einen guten Rutsch....
    Geniet ervan en binnenkort ook nog bezoek.
    Maak er wat van, volgend jaar wacht de studie, nu kan het nog!
    Liefs,
    Helene

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 151
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20618

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: