January Sunshine - Reisverslag uit Fort Bragg, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu January Sunshine - Reisverslag uit Fort Bragg, Verenigde Staten van Charlotte Tongeren - WaarBenJij.nu

January Sunshine

Door: Charlotte

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Charlotte

04 Januari 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Fort Bragg

Goodday everybody!

After a crazy holiday-period, rest has come again upon the Weller House. We have new helpers, beautiful sunny weather (almost every day!) and more free time. The day before yesterday our new helpers Angelika (23) from Duesseldorf Germany and Babar (35) from Pakistan arrived at the B&B. Very nice people! Whenever Angelika and I are with just the two of us, we speak German. It's nice to talk every now and then in a language that's more familiar to me. She likes baking and cooking too, so we are now working on the high tea-menu of January, that means I've got a baking-buddy :D! Pretty cool that she studies in Duesseldorf, which is very close to where my familiy lives, because I can visit here whenever I am around in that area. She will stay until the 18th of January, so she will miss the actual day of the high tea, which is on the 20th. Emese will arrive on the 16th, so they will meet eachother as well.

This morning our Mennonite friends ,the Burns family from Canada, arrived at Amsterdam Airport. They just came back from visiting their daughter Starlin in Kenya and they will be in the Netherlands for a two-days stopover/stay. My parents and Annelie's parents took them for a tour through Amsterdam and at night they all had dinner at our house. This morning I skyped with everyone of them (so after their dinner) and it was great to see and talk to them! I am sad that I am missing out on their visit, but I am very happy that they can all get along so well and that everyone is having a great time together. I am very thankful to Annelie, Ed, Mariet, Mom and Dad that they thought of such a nice programm for these two days. And they looked all so happy! :D I promised Lisa and Loren (father and mother Burns) that I will defenitely visit them again some day together with Annelie and maybe even my parents in Canada. They're friends of the family now and we'll definitely stay in touch with them.

Some calm and carefree days are ahead of us in the Weller House and that would be the perfect time to visit the Redwoods and do other exploring in the Mendocino area. Angelika and I have some baking-testing (and eating haha) to do and we're allready planning on going somewhere next week to the movies. For Tarantino fans: we want to see the new Tarantino movie Django Unchained ( premiere here on January 11th). Lots of things to do in so little time, haha. So far I really enjoyed my time here and I can't wait for Emese to come so I can show her around in this beautiful area. But I am also ready to continue my journey with Emese through all the high lights of California. First stop: San Francisco baby!


Ciao Amigos!

Charlotte

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Charlotte

Hello dear friends and family! As you all know, I will be travelling through the USA the coming 5 months! I decided to keep an online diary, so you can all read my daily adventures I'm having back there. I would very much like if you would post a comment every now and then, so I know what you guys are up to back in Europe! This is hopefully an easy way to stay in touch with each other. Looking forward! Lots of love, Liefs, Alles Liebe, Charlotte

Actief sinds 11 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 156
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20622

Voorgaande reizen:

21 November 2012 - 19 April 2013

USA trip!

Landen bezocht: